spiked pumpkin spiced chai

IMG_3012

This drink is warmth in a cup.  It’s sweet, creamy, and just a little spicy.  Each sip is like snuggling up in a cozy blanket by the fire. Fall perfection.  It’s also equally delicious served non-alcoholic.

spiked pumpkin spiced chai:

spiced pumpkin chai simple syrup (recipe here)

milk or preferred milk alternative

spiced rum

To make  (single serving):

I have a latte milk frother at home so I combined about 6 tbsp. simple syrup (adjust to preferred sweetness) with about 1 oz of rum in my mug and warmed it slightly in the microwave  for 30 sec.  Then I added my steamed milk, stirring to combine, and topped with cinnamon.  This recipe can be made just as easily (and in larger quantities) by warming all ingredients in a pot on the stove.  Make sure to use a low heat to prevent burning your milk.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment